What better way to highlight some of the best racing on the planet, than with a pictorial on the Isle of Man TT, with 2017’s proceedings offering another amazing year, despite three deaths on the track and some notable absences due to injuries.

2017’s Isle of Man TT saw mixed conditions slow proceedings from the get-go, with the operators and many volunteers putting in an outstanding effort to ensure as many races as possible were run, which included all but one. This was despite frequent red flags and restarts across the duration of racing.

2017 Isle of Man TT Davo Johnson Bruce Anstey

Davo Johnson and Bruce Anstey in the Senior TT

When the results came in it was Michael Dunlop who took home the Senior TT trophy, ahead of Peter Hickman and  Dean Harrison, with these names to feature strongly across the results.

The Superbike TT saw Ian Hutchinson take the top spot, from Hickman and Harrison, while the Supersport TT was won by Dunlop, with James Hiller and Hickman completing the top three.

Hutchingson also won the Superstock TT, from Hickman and Dan Kneen, with the Lightweight TT seeing Michael Rutter victorious from Martin Jessopp and Hickman. When it came to the electric motorcycles Bruce Anstey was top dog, from Guy Martin and Daley Mathison.

Sidecars saw Ben Birchall/Tom Birchall take the race one and two wins from John Holden/Lee Cain. Third spot went to the Dave Molyneux/Daniel Sayle combo in race one, and to Conrad Harrison/Andrew Winkley in race two.

You can find the full run down of the 2017 Isle of Man TT results at the official website: www.iomtt.com.

Our condolences and best wishes go to the families of the three riders who died racing at that Isle of Man this year: Alan Bonner, Jochem van den Hoek and Davey Lambert.

Images by Alan Mills, ACM Fast Photography

Isle of Man TT 2017 Gallery

Share this:Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter